Get Involved

 Meet the Campaign Co-Chairs

Atkins, a local attorney, has served as the president of the boards of directors for Literacy Volunteers, Feed my People Food bank, and the Eau Claire YMCA. She has also chaired the Empty Bowls fundraiser for Feed my People since 2007.

Heidi Atkins

Gabler has lived in Eau Claire for more than 40 years. She served as Executive Director of Literacy Chippewa Valley for 20 years and supervised student teachers at UW–Eau Claire from 2007 through 2019. She also volunteers with the Women’s Giving Circle and serves as a volunteer chaplain at River Prairie Nursing home in Altoona.

Carol Gabler

Eierman is the Library Board of Trustees President and has served five years on the Library Board. He recently retired after 32 years as a Chemistry professor at UW–Eau Claire.

Bob Eierman

Thank You!
We would like to gratefully acknowledge the generosity of time and spirit given to the Story Builder campaign by the following volunteers.

Steering Committee Members
Heidi Atkins, Sue Bornick, Bob Eierman, Carol Gabler, Gail Halmstad, Holly Hart, Diane Hoadley, Helen Nordstrom, Dr. Gary Pesicka

Advance Division Members
Dr. Mark Attermeier, Steve & Janet Driever, Julian Emerson, Brian Graff, Dr. Ed & Beth Hicks, Scott Hoffman, Margo Keys, Paul & Karen Kohler, Nate Kuehl, Mildred & Brian Larson, Tom Larson, Angie Nijhawan, Jackie Rasmussen, Jerry Shea, Robin Shih, Curt Van Auken.